Find Share Accommodation in Australia, Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane
 
 

Username:
Password:
Forgot your password? New? Join here.

[Roommates] (2099)

   nsw   vic   qld   wa  
   act   tas   sa  

[Rooms] (2592)

   nsw   vic   qld   wa  
   act   tas   sa  







<b>jellykelly99</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>yangebup, wa</b>; last active: <b>06-May-2013</b></font> jellykelly99; yangebup, wa; last active: 06-May-2013  
 
add user review   view user review
Single person looking for house mate with similar lifestyle
 
About Household
Household age range:        30-35
Household gender:   F
People in household:   Just me
Smokers in household:   No
Household diet:   No special diet
Household relationships:   Single
Household disposition:   Straight
Pets:   No pets please
Children:   No
 Looking for Flatmate
 
Detailed Description
I'm looking for a house mate who will make theirs a home, with consideration and respect. I am pretty easy going and drama free. As mentioned before I like to keep my home neat and tidy, and a house mate should do their bit as well. I enjoy an honest and open environment at home, but also respect privacy and space. It would be great to have a friendship within the home. Someone who has similar interests and living style as me would make things pretty easy. However, if you are into drugs and partying, then this is not the home for you. Your friends and family are most welcome as visitors. About me: I work in the field of Health and Safety with a mining company. I am predominantely Perth based, with site travel a few times a month. When I'm home and working normal hours, I'm out of the house by about 7am and home around 5pm. My interests are health and fitness and I exercise two or more times a week. I enjoy cooking and generally eat pretty heathily. I enjoy music and going to gigs, spending time couch surfing watching tv shows or movies, the beach (Coogee Beach is a ten minute drive from my home), spending time with family and friends, either entertaining at home or going out. I also play guitar, not in a band, but I enjoy playing for a couple of hours a week. During the week it's pretty quiet at home, except maybe having people over for dinner or going out for dinner or a movie. I'm pretty sociable over the weekend with quite a bit of time spent out and about. So I have a balance between a quiet week and making the most of my free time over the weekend and keeping busy. I like to keep the house neat and tidy and do a general clean fortnightly or weekly if it needs it. Because I'm neat and tidy there isn't much to clean up usually. I enjoy the social wine and am a non smoker, with no pets. I am pretty close to my family and have a good circle of friends. The room available: The room unfurnished and could fit a queen size bed in it. The only thing the room does not have is a cupboard, however could fit a cupboard with a queen bed. I have a clothing rack that is not being used, should you wish to use this. The window faces the backyard, with plenty of natural light throughout the day. The window treatments can suitably block out light, however if you prefer something more we can discuss adding another blind if you wish. There is an office inbetween the main bedroom and the bedroom that is available. The home and neighbourhood: fully furnished 3 bedroom, 1 bathroom house. Features; open plan living (lounge, dining and kitchen) and alfresco area out the back. There is a washer and dryer in the laundry and also a clothes line out the back. There are 2 sheds to store items. There is more than 2 car parking spots, however not undercover. My home is situated in a quiet cul de sac, at the rear of a duplex property, and is free standing, so no common walls. My neighbours are excellent - they keep an eye on the house if I'm away, collect mail and water the plants. Generally the neighbourhood is pretty quiet, but the neighbours are definitely friendly. We occasionally get together for a street BBQ too. There is a bus stop a 2 minute walk from my home, and the Cockburn Train station is about a 5 - 10 minute drive depending on traffic. Also about a 10 minute drive to Coogee beach. There are 2 mini marts, a bottle shop, and take away outlets within a 2 minute walking distance. There is an IGA a 5 minute drive away, and Cockburn Central is a 10 minute drive away. Bills: Approximates based on the previous 6 months: Electricity - $300 per quarter; Gas - $100 per quarter; Internet - $60 per month; Water - $50 per quarter. Household items for general use would be jointly purchased such as cleaning products, tea / coffee etc etc I am happy to shop and cook together or separately. I'm pretty flexible and easy going with either / or.
 
Room Location
Suburb: Yangebup
State: WA
Postcode: 6164
Country: Australia
 
Room Details
Weekly Rent ($) 150.00
Date available 01-Jun-2013
Type of accomodation House
Is bond required? Yes
What is the period of lease? Other
Is the room furnished? No
Private bathroom? Yes
Private bedroom? Yes
Walking distance to public transport? Close
 
Flatmate Preferences
Age Preference: 30-35
Gender Preference: Both
Would you accept smokers?: No
Would you accept pets?: No


 
   



Looking for a Roommate in the USA? Check out http://www.roommate4free.com/

Services offered on this site relate to finding share accommodation in Australia, shared accommodation in Sydney, share accomodation search in Melbourne, shared accommodation in Brisbane, share housing in Perth, and Adelaide. The site is useful to find a home share mate or find a share house. This site is targeted at flatmates, roommates and people with rooms for rent.



   ©2004:: shareaccommodation.com - australia, sydney, melbourne